The Architecture Study Program is part of the Department of Architecture, while the Department of Architecture is part of the Faculty of Engineering Unhas which is headed by the Dean of the Faculty of Engineering who is assisted by Vice Dean I for Education, Vice Dean II for Finance and Vice Dean III for Student Affairs.

The Architecture Study Program is headed by a Head of Study Program who is also the Head of the Architecture Department. The Architecture Study Program has 5 (five) research laboratories, namely the Building Science and Technology Laboratory, Material Laboratory, Building Structure & Construction, Architectural Design Laboratory, Housing & Residential Environment Laboratory, Theory, History & Architectural Behavior Laboratory. All lecturers are members of the five research laboratories. In addition, there are 4 (four) Educational Laboratories, namely: Final Project Laboratory/Studio, Image Laboratory/Studio, Measurement and Mapping Laboratory, and Computerized Architectural Design & Simulation Laboratory.

The organizational relationship between the Architecture Study Program and institutions at Hasanuddin University can be seen in the chart below.